Skip to main content

CCG’s Artificial Intelligent software, CheckMate, is designed to meet, benefit, greatly simplify, and provide an economical cost reduction in the implementation of CMMC Certification pre-assessment and meet compliance requirements.

CheckMate is providing direct requirement coverage through level 5:

  • – Vulnerability Scanning
  • – Mobile Device Management
  • – Log Monitoring SIEM
  • – Code Review
  • – User access monitoring
  • – Threat hunting

The primary goal of Level 1 to 5 is to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) and reduce the risk of advanced persistent threats (APTs). To pass Level 1 to 5 audit, DoD contractors will need to implement 157 controls.

Here are a few steps an organization can take to prepare for Level 1 to 5 audit:

  • – Assess the current posture of your cybersecurity program
  • – Map the relationship of your current cybersecurity program to NIST SP 800-171 and the appropriate CMMC controls needed for Level 4 certification
  • – Update your System Security Plan (SSP) following the required CMMC controls and NIST SP 800-171
  • – Create and update a Plan of Action & Milestones (POA&M) based on deficiencies or issues revealed during the program assessment

Common tasks include:

  • – Application Configuration for CMMC Compliance (EX: Microsoft 365)
  • – Active Directory and Access Control for CMMC Compliance
  • – Auditing and Continuous Monitoring for CMMC Compliance
  • – Security Controls and Test Results
  • – Artifacts for CMMC Compliance
  • – System Security Plan (SSP)
  • – Plan of Action and Milestones (POA&M)
Olumide Akinwekomi

Leave a Reply